This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    karen
    gb
    5.4
    22 September 2017
    You
    Catherine
    gb
    7.5
    3 September 2017
    Lovely stay , great location .
    Bed was very hard
    Location, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money
    heather
    gb
    8.3
    28 August 2017
    A bit noisy in the ground floor room's.
    Breakfast was a bit basic but okay.
    Carol
    no
    6.7
    20 August 2017
    Only alright
    Bit of a faulty towers feel to the place. Very cluttered. In need of a revamp. Great parking & very close to town. Pool is a bonus though it was raining when we were there so never got the chance to use it. Breakfast was very unexciting & basic.
    rusu.bogdan2
    lu
    7.1
    3 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    gb
    9.2
    9 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb
    8.8
    1 November 2016
    Good location and value for money.
    The hotel needs updating in fixtures & fittings.
    Location perfect, car parking free, scenery was lovely.
    Janet
    es
    5.8
    19 October 2016
    Disappointing place.
    Room 202 very smelly room, air freshener didn't disguise it. Smelt of old smoke and dust. Scruffy carpet, needs getting rid of. Towels thin and smelly. Hotel fully booked so couldn't change room. Wifi only in public areas. Restaurant closed from mid October, if arriving late at night.....hard luck! Hotel past its best, needs a deep clean. Wasted potential.
    Staff were friendly. Amazing views of Picos mountains and Santillana del Mar from the terrace. Strawberry gin.
    David
    gb
    5.4
    11 October 2016
    this hotel has great potential but needs more effort
    they could try harder, perhaps they might look at what their customers need, when we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed and no food to be had.
    the view
    Jennifer
    fr
    8.3
    10 October 2016
    Restful stay near to restaurants beach areas
    Wi fi not available in the room , only in reception
    Lovely quiet location , good sized rooms. Staff were very helpful, adequate buffet breakfast, good size swimming pool
    Chris
    gb
    7.5
    9 October 2016
    A good value for money alternative to staying at the more expensive hotels in Santilliana
    It would have been a whole lot better if we could have eaten at the hotel. The walk down to the town to eat is OK but the drag back up the hill on a full stomach just takes the edge off the evening
    The ease of access and parking which at the hotels in the town is very difficult. The views over the town and surrounding countryside are superb and it is ideally situated for exploring the coast.
    Russell
    fr
    8.8
    7 October 2016
    Lovely surprise.
    Breakfast could have been a bit more exciting Yoghurt more continental.
    Friendly homely comfy hotEl. Nice walk to village.
    Bruce
    gb
    9.2
    26 September 2016
    Nice hotel for the Camino del Norte
    Meryl
    gb
    6.2
    2 September 2016
    Booked for 2 nights but only stayed one!
    Our room was awful, small and with a sort of mildew smell and was nothing like the photo on the booking site. But the worst thing was that we couldn't see out of the window which was very small and almost up at the ceiling. There was a sort of elongated step-ladder to climb up and open the window, but it was hard to do this without almost knocking the TV off the wall. We asked about booking a meal at the hotel restaurant and were told there was a very limited menu and we'd be better going down into the town!
    The location was the best thing about this hotel- in a quiet position but near to the beautiful medieval town of Santillana so we were able to visit it in the early morning and evening when it was quiet. In August Santillana suffers from the huge number of tourists who come for the day.
    Phil
    gb
    7.9
    25 August 2016
    Quiet hotel a little out of town.
    Very comfortable room, with beautiful views of the Cantabrian mountains and the town of Satillana. Good parking and an enjoyable walk into town.
    Andrew
    gb
    5.0
    17 August 2016
    OK for an overnight stay
    Our room (310) was dark, had small high level windows and no view. Child's camp bed squeaked and was uncomfortable.
    Great location close to centre of Santillana with free car parking. Not bad breakfast. Free wifi in lobby.
    Jan
    ch
    8.3
    26 July 2016
    Nice place 10 minutes walk to Santillana del Mar
    No WiFi in the room.
    Location, view/quit. Nice garden to sit and enjoy the evening
    Peter
    au
    6.2
    25 July 2016
    Not recommended
    The walls were no barrier to sound and we were able to hear everything going on in adjacent rooms
    The location and the view were good
    Robert
    gb
    7.9
    14 July 2016
    Breakfast menu poor and no menu del dia so went to town
    Location location location walking distance to town and restaurants
    Javier
    es
    9.6
    12 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close